2019 Arkansas Conference On Child Abuse And Neglect: Step Up to the Plate #BuildARTeams

Dates: October 9-11, 2019

Meets: W, Th and F from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

ACCAN - Regular Registration: $220.00

The 2019 Arkansas Conference on Child Abuse and Neglect will be held October 9-11, 2019 at the Hot Springs
Convention Center, Hot Springs, Arkansas. For updates to workshops, please visit the MidSOUTH webpage (www.midsouth.ualr.edu) or the Arkansas Conference on Child Abuse and Neglect Facebook page.


Hotel Accommodations:
When making hotel reservations, please identify yourself as a conference participant. You must make your hotel
reservations by September 17, 2019 to get the conference rate.


Conference Hotels:


The Hotel Hot Springs
305 Malvern Ave.
Hot Springs, AR 71901 
(501) 623-6600
Rates: $105 + tax - single
          $115 + tax - double
          $125 + tax - triple
          $135 + tax - quad

Arlington Resort Hotel and Spa
293 Central Ave.
Hot Springs, AR 71901
(501) 623-7771
Rates: $98 + tax -single
          $98 + tax - double

Embassy Suites
400 Convention Blvd.
Hot Springs, AR 71901
(501) 624-9200
Rates: $129 + tax - single
          $139 + tax - double
          $149 + tax - triple
          $159 + tax - quad


Registration Information:

Registration fees cover entrance to all workshops, conference handouts, welcoming reception, certificate of
attendance and transcript (if requested). Register by September 9, 2019 to qualify for the early registration
discount. Online registration is available on our website. Registration Fees:

$190 - Early Registration - Before or on September 9, 2019
$220 - Registration Fee - After September 9, 2019
$160 - 5 or More from the Same Organization
$110 - 1 Day Rate
$75 - Student Rate

Are you interested in sponsoring or having an exhibit at our conference? Call 501-859-8339 or contact Robin Wilson at rlwilson@midsouth.ualr.edu.

Continuing Education:
Conference organizers are seeking approval for 15 hours of continuing education from the following organizations:
National Association of Social Workers (NASW), Traveling Arkansas’ Professional Pathways (TAPP), Arkansas
Department of Education (ADE), Arkansas Continuing Legal Education Board (CLE), and Commission on Law
Enforcement Standards and Training Standards Office (CLEST). The Arkansas Board of Examiners in Counseling and the Arkansas Psychology Board do not give prior approval; conference hours have always been accepted by both boards.

For Additional Information Contact:
Robin Wilson, Conference Coordinator
(501) 859-8339 or Fax (501) 296-1927
Email: rlwilson@midsouth.ualr.edu
visit www.midsouth.ualr.edu
Arkansas Conference on Child Abuse and Neglect
https://www.facebook.com/2018ACCAN/

Fee: $220.00
Hours:15.00

Fee Breakdown

CategoryDescriptionAmount
Course Fee (Basic)ACCAN - Regular Registration$ 220.00
Course Fee (Alternate)ACCAN - 5 or More$ 160.00
Course Fee (Alternate)ACCAN - 1 Day$ 110.00
Course Fee (Alternate)ACCAN - Student$ 75.00
Course Fee (Alternate)ACCAN - Exhibitor (CEU pkg.)$ 0.00
Date Day Time Location
10/09/2019Wednesday8:30 AM to 5 PM Hot Springs Convention Center
10/10/2019Thursday8:30 AM to 5 PM Hot Springs Convention Center
10/11/2019Friday8:30 AM to 2 PM Hot Springs Convention Center

Share

Email Information to Friend Print